Since 2014, the “gifts of education” program has awarded over $60,000 in scholarships. The deadline is Thursday, April 30, 2020 (Extended Deadline).  Call Gems of Hope at 319-393-9681 for an application.

Our generous community continues to support this worthy program. Recent donors include  West Side Transport, GreatAmerica Leasing, Wells Fargo, McGrath Automotive Group, Lil’ Drug, Diamond V, The Bloomhall Family and The Gems of Hope Youth Advisory Board. Because of these organizations and other donors and supporters a significant impact has been made to the “Gifts of Education” Scholarship Program.  

2020 Gifts of Education Award Recipient
Fifteen, $1, 500.00 awards:

Emma Hearn, Center Point Urbana High School
Kaitlyn Sprague, Central City High School
Ashley Bission, Kennedy High School
Haiji Ali, Kennedy High School
LeeAnn Potter, Liberty High School
Dylan Scharnau, Linn Mar High School
Reagan Light, Mt. Vernon High School
Jasmine Stafford, North Linn High School
Kayla Prull, Prairie High School
Gracelyn Velky, Prairie High School
Alison Taylor, Prairie High School
Ramsey Tucker, Prairie High School
Ellen Houtz, Washington High School
Zachary Noonan, Xavier High School
Derek Lengemann, Xavier High school

2019 Gifts of Education Award Recipient
Fourteen, $1,500.00 awards:

Caron Uthe*, Kennedy High School
Quinn Rodman*, Mt. Vernon High School
Kaylee Donner, Jefferson High School
Ethan Snee, City High School
Olivia Kennedy, Washington High School
Alec Rodriguez, Prairie High School
Kyle Cook, Prairie High School
Dean Wibe, Washington High School
Cameron Hasleiet, Center Point Urbana High School
Sean Casey, Kennedy High School
Sara Stephens, Center Point Urbana High School
Gabrielle Cruise, Central City High School
Sydney Woods, Center Point Urbana High School
Rebecca Manternach, North Linn High School
*Tammy Terpstra Memorial Scholarship